Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-12-2002 - 11:38

Extra Credit

Now here is a problem that Teaching Assistant Justin has never had...probably because my office is a 3 sided cubicle surrounded by middle-aged women, darn the luck.

from Dan Savage's Advice column

Q:I'm a college athlete who recently got a strange offer from a former TA. He asked if I'd be interested in taking his summer class for credit without having to show up or do any of the work. All I'd have to do is come to office hours twice a week and let him suck my cock. He said he loves black cock and always wanted to do this with one of his students. Since he's leaving soon, he figured it was worth a try. I think it's kind of weird, but I don't mind having my cock sucked twice a week and I could use the free grade. I know this is probably unethical but is it illegal? I don't want to risk getting in any legal trouble, but otherwise I don't mind. What would you do?

-- Cock Sucking

A:Is it illegal? Meaning, will feeding your TA your black cock in exchange for a good grade land you in prison? In that sense, no, it's not illegal. It's certainly unethical, but there ain't no law against it.

While the law is silent on trading blowjobs for grades (at least at the college level -- the same does not apply to Catholic grade schools, as the Catholic clergy recently discovered), your school's code of conduct might have something to say about it. So might your teammates. You could get expelled if you were caught swapping sex for grades (expulsion depends, of course, on just how crucial you are to your school's athletic department), and your TA would get fired (no big deal if he's leaving) and wouldn't get another teaching gig (no big deal if he doesn't want to teach).

What would I do? I would go for it. Sometimes we talk about risks and worst-case-scenarios as if they were absolute certainties. They're not, and it seems to me that if you refrain from blabbing about your arrangement in public or in, uh, print, you'll get away an A, some head, and your TA will get his fantasy fulfilled. Along with that A, you'll be getting some good karma points. About the nicest thing you can do for someone is fulfill a sexual fantasy, and while you can't put it on your resume, you can accept that A with a nice warm feeling inside



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com