Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-14-2002 - 20:18

Jooouuuteennn does the 'splain'

I confess all to Ram�n about my economic problems. He's amazingly understanding about the whole thing and transfers $1,000 into my account with only the admonition that 'you need to be more careful on-line, baby.' I attribute some of Ray's empathy to the hot lasagna dinner with garlic bread that is waiting on the table and the offer of a sexual favor of his choice.

Mikey joins in on the conversation saying that Karma will prevail. $443 dollars is not worth getting an ugly black stain on your collective soul. Mikey also adds 'you need to be more careful on-line, baby'

Phone rings during dinner and it's the eBay seller who has my $443. She says she had been sick with a cold for a few days and hadn't checked her accounts, and 'oh my God, I feel terrible, Justin' but more important, she had already refunded the bucks to my Paypal account. I thank her. we finish dinner and YES, Ray does get his sexual favor.

See, People are basically good, but you want to keep your karmic nose clean, just in case.

Wacking the Wacky Weed

I'm in the kitchen, fixing dinner when the doorbell rings. Ray answers and soon I hear conversation and some laughter.

I have to listen in, of course, me being one never to miss out on the laughter. It's our next door neighbor, Don...straight guy, accountant, family man, but he and Ray share a passion for gardening so they are friends. Don doesn't know that his younger son, Steve, and I used to swap BJs when we were kids. I kinda doubt he's reading this blog, but if he is SURPRISE! It was just boys being boys, Don!

Good neighbor Don has discovered a suspicious weed growing along the back fence and he's asking Ray if he thinks it could possibly be insert evil organ music here marijuana. Ray is Native America, so of course he knows everything about native plants...just don't ask him to do a rain dance. Ray examines the noxious weed and reassures Don that the plant is not marijuana. They exchange a few more pleasantries and discuss the zucchini and Don goes home.

'Justin, did you know the B-girlz and their 4-H buddies are growing weed in the backyard?' Ray asks as he shows me the evidence

'How enterprising,' I reply. 'Unlike the ladies to show so much ambition'

'What do you want to do about it, cut it down'?' Ray has a new weed wacker and I can tell he's itching to get a-wacking.

Now I have always told the B-gurlz that if you want to smoke weed, fine. I've done it. It makes me sleepy and stupid so I don't do it anymore. If you are going to do it, just own the fact that you are supporting a criminal industry..unless you are growing your own.

OMG, apparently they were listening after all.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com