Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-26-2002 - 11:57

Political Correctness pushes the envelope

9th Circuit Court of Appeals declared the Pledge of Allegiance unconstitutional yesterday. Something about that 'under God' part offending the Atheists.

Now, if memory serves, Ike had the 'under God' bit added during the cold war (1954) to just reinforce the notion that we aren't a nation of godless communists like the USSR.

Well, the USSR is gone and we're still here, so that only goes to show upon which nation God was smilin'.

I say don't fuck around with what's working, but I am a polytheistic kinda boy. God bless American, the Goddess too and Buddha and Mohammed and Miracle, the white buffalo. I'll take my blessings wherever I can get them.

Personally, I don't get atheists. I don't think they are paying attention.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com