Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-20-2002 - 16:20

It's a Wonderful Place

I'm still in worrisome funk about Ray and moping around the kitchen this afternoon when the B gurlz FINALLY wake up. They manage to focus on something other than themselves long enough to notice my mood. Snuggling up to me with a temptress look they learn from Eve herself, they prescribe a trip to Target. "It's just what you need, JJ!"

Well now, tomorrow is my mother's birthday and I did want to get a new media card for the digicam. We snap Maria into her car seat and head off to that retailing Nirvana that is Target.

I don't really like K-Mart and I wouldn't be caught dead at Wal-mart, but I just love Target. It has to be some kind of subliminal messaging because suddenly, I am happy....and not just a little happy, I am drunk on bliss. The ladies and I go up and down the aisles, looking and laughing. They are being amusing and charming in the way they can only be when someone is agreeing to buy them everything they want. Our brother and sister shoppers smile at us. We smile back and say 'Howdy' Target employers are offering assistance. We thank them, but we don't require assistance, Everything is perfect.

It's Pepperland without the Blue Meanies.

I even maintain my Target buzz at the check out when I see the total of what we spent. We laugh all the way to the car.

I have just dedicated the last 4 years of my life studying human behavior and that elusive quest for happiness. Maybe not even happiness so much as a lessening of the pain, and there I am smiling like the Cheshire cat at Target.

Weirdness



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com