Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-23-2002 - 09:10

Oh! What a Beautiful Morning

I wake up this am (8:30) in a patch of sunshine with birds singing outside the window. I'm in Michaels' bed. He lives up on the 3rd floor and his bedroom is like living in a treehouse. I take a long cat-like stretch and realize that NOTHING HURTS.

Wow

I don't mention this a lot but I have a condition called arachnoditis. Briefly what that means is that the meningitis I had several years ago fried some of my neuro wiring. Result is that my body sends my brain pain signals when there is no real pain.

Ain't that a bitch?

No, it's not a bitch, it's a teaching experience. See, I am smiling and I am learning. I am a better therapist because of it

Last night I am watching 'Iron Chef' Morimoto taking on the Ohta faction again. Battle: Cod Row which looks totally disgusting.

I am squirming around, legs on fire and I can't get comfortable. Michael comes in from the backyard, I think he was tai-chiing out there and sees my distress. 'What's up, Tinman?' He asks.

He looks at my feet and says 'Hmmmmm'

He asks to look at my tongue and says 'Hmmmmm'

He feels a spot behind my left ear and shakes his head.

He takes me by the hand up to the 3rd floor and gives me a 2 hour sensual massage that is a strange, but wonderful combination of the clinical and the erotic. I turn to jello and I think I may have left my body a few times. I know I was begging for my mother to save me at one point.

I wake up after 8 hours of hard sleep, painfree with birds singing

And they say acupuncturists do it with little pricks.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com