Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6- 8- 2002 - 21:04

Ram�n

I don't know why I even bother complaining about this man. He is about 99.9% wonderful, provided he is well fed and well rested.

Yesterday I had fallen into that silly 'Yes my life is good, but it's not magical' bit of funk when Ray calls and says that he has no afternoon patients, so he is coming home to spend some 'quality time with his baby' After I am assured that I am the 'baby' in question and not Maria, he defines 'quality time' as lunch at the club followed by a 1:15 tee time.

OK, maybe not the passionate roll in the blankets with the tortured violinist, but it's a sunny day with fluffy white clouds and lunch is never wrong. I have the Dijon-pecan chicken salad (yummers) and a glass of white zin. Ray has the salmon. We both check out the dessert cart, but reluctantly pass. We have a 1:15 tee time

Back out at the car to get our clubs, I notice he is giving me the same look that he was giving the Mudslide Pie on the dessert cart. That 'Yeah, I want it, but I better not' look. Suddenly he spins me around, pins me up against the car. His hand curls around the back of my neck and he snatches me into a kiss, right there in the parking lot. Nibbling around my ear, he whispers 'Wanna skip golf and go home? House is empty and Dorothy changed the sheets today'

Not the most romantic proposition I have ever had, but he didn't have to beg me either.

You think maybe he is reading my diary?

Instant Karma

I was listening to All things Considered on NPR yesterday. Once you get to know me you will realize that I get all my opinions from NPR.

Our correspondent was interviewing a general in the India army who basically said 'What difference does it make if Indian and Pakistan blow each other up with nuclear weapons. We could all be hit by a bus tomorrow and be just as dead'

What the Fuck! Hello! Does karma only matter to aging American hippies and new agers anymore? I'd like to think of the planet still being in one peaceful piece after I am gone.

You can say I'm a Dreamer, but I'm not the only one

PRIDE PARADE

Like the lady sang 'What have you done today to make you feel proud?'

Well, I sure as hell have nothing to be ashamed of. I set a goal, worked my ass off and I achieved it. Not to mention sustaining a 10 year loving relationship with a difficult and contrary beast like Ram�n. Then there's the unexpected icing on the cake; Miss B got her report card yesterday and she didn't flunk every subject like we feared. Actually she only flunked heatlh...and YES, I do see the irony...and she managed a C in math, english and history.

Proud? Damn right, not to mention shocked.

So what does being proud of achievement have to do with dressing up in my undies, adding a little glittery body paint and marching thru the streets, a Bud Lite in my hand? Not much, far as I can see. I'm not ashamed of being gay, of course. I'm as out and about as any boy you will ever know, but I don't feel like I had much to do with it. Like being beautiful, it's just a trick of the genes.

Never the less, happy Pride Day

Current Mood: proud



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com