Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6- 7- 2002 - 08:20

Queer As Folk

I've been saying all year that the second season of Showtime's gay soap opera has sucked. The writing has been terrible. The dialog has been painful to my ears. The supporting characters have been wasted in idiotic subplots. I mean, whose bright idea was it to turn the lesbians into Lucy and Ethel and Ted into Larry Flynt? Plu-leasssee! What is worse the writers can't seem to remember how their major protagonists behave from week to week.

I'll tell you how bad the show is. I watched Martha decorating cakes a few Sunday evenings ago rather switch to QAF at 9pm.

But then along comes fiddlin' Ethan. If you don't watch the show, Ethan is being presented as the anti-Brian, a fiddlin' Prince Charming to fulfill all of little Justin's romantic dreams. He's darkly intense, artistic, passionate and impoverished, of course. When we left Justin and Ethan they were rolling around on an unmade bed and kissing like they had just discovered kissing. I hit the rewind button and watched it again...and again

..and again.

Now I can't wait to find out what happens Sunday night

All this makes me wonder about myself. I love Ram�n and always will. I love Mikey too but neither of them are wildly romantic or artistic. They are both good men, each brilliant in their own way and they burn brightly. We've worked hard together building our life, our home, our family and our individual careers. So why do I want to roll around on an unmade bed with a tortured violinist?

Damn you, Showtime



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com