Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-9-2002 - 11:45

Networking

'You're not supposed to be having fun here, you are supposed to be networking!' Or so said Michael (AKA Ghengis Khan) yesterday at the Heartland Pride festival. 'Get out there and NETWORK, boy!'

What? Baby needs a new mink-lined jock strap?

Mikey sounded suspiciously like a spider telling his brother spider to build a bigger web so we could catch more flies to me. But I networked, chatting up PFLAG moms and leather daddies, bartenders they know where all the alcoholics hide drag queens they always have unstable friends and various members of the gay clergy and mental health community.

Amazingly enough, they all gave me numbers and e-mails of other professionals that I need to lure into my web, I mean contact, like high school guidance counselors.

Of course, they were all luring me into their webs in return, so now I am commited to do an evening a week at Passages, which is a runaway shelter for gay teens.

It's all good, if can handle group therapy with inmates at Leavenworth Federal Penn, a few runaways shouldn't be a problems. Of course at the Big House, I had an armed guard in the room with me at all times.

Many thanks to my buds at Gaycam's Queer Parade for all their advice and suggestions, some frivolous, some serious, all considered. Good people, those queers.

Now we will see if the phone rings Monday

Current Mood: hopeful



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com